Infuriating feelings…

This is one of those days. I woke up after several hours of sleep and I came to work. Nothing has happened, nothing has changed, I´m the same from yesterday and from the day before yesterday. I guess is just this time of the year that makes me grumpy.

“What have you done?” from Within Temptation sounds in my ears and I feel so furious!

I feel like screaming, like hitting something – or someone -, like running until I find a dead end… a precipice. I feel like falling.

This is one of those days I would rather I have kept sleeping. I don´t have everything I want and that infuriating feeling is killing me. I have been trying to write something called “Dear Santa” but I can´t write a damn word. I can´t because – I don´t give a shit about Santa and – I´m like The little Prince´s King…

“if I ordered a general to change himself into a sea bird, and if the general did not obey me, that would not be the fault of the general. It would be my fault.”

I can´t ask for things I could not possibly have right now… perhaps never. I don´t like fate. I actually hate that word and the  meaning it entails.

Today is one of those days… but I guess it´ll get better. Now I´m freezing and I can´t stop knitting my brows but I know it´ll pass, I´ll relax… eventually.

Sorry guys, I felt like writing in English this awkward morning. I´ll translate… or maybe not, you shouldn´t be part of this “state of mind”.

Thanks for reading.

Acerca de izmatopia

Everything about me was, is or will be written... you just have to wait and read. Ver todas las entradas de izmatopia

18 responses to “Infuriating feelings…

  • Cat

    Si bien, no sabes cuál es tu palabra favorita del castellano, SÍ sabes perfectamente cual es la que más odias: d e s t i n o. No sé qué decir, sobre todo porque yo estoy peor, hoy ha sido un día fatal, entonces mejor te traslado el título de una canción (lo único rescatable es el título, la letra como tal es medianamente detestable) que alguien en un momento parecido me regaló “Todos los días sale el sol”.
    Un abrazo mi querida Izma. Se te extraña.

    • izmatopia

      ya pasó Cat y creo que se el motivo… PMS (Pre-Menstrual Syndrome) o Síndrome Pre-menstrual… no siempre me pongo malhumorada pero supongo que este mes me tocó 🙂

      yo los extraño también pero el fin de año se complica y hay mucho trabajo o muchas fiestas.

      Besos!

  • Mar

    Everything change, even the time. Don’t worry.

  • Alan Rulf

    This entry says “Not to be read”, so I won’t read it… again 🙂 . I’m sure you feel better after writing it. And don’t worry about fate: It doesn’t exist. 🙄

    Greetings.

    • izmatopia

      Yup, I feel better now – spiritually speaking -. When you let go what bothers you, you end up feeling so much better.

      That was a result of being almost 3 years far away from my closest family and friends. But I already let it go, I’ll be fine.

      Thank you, your words have been wise.

  • camarero

    bueno, llegué tarde, ya debe haber pasado el síndrome y el malestar así que en este post no tengo nada que añadir… además… no le meto al inglés, lo entiendo, pero soy malo escribiéndolo y hablándolo…

    • izmatopia

      arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!! qué rico es que vuelvas, aunque sea por unos momentos!!!!!!!! tequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequierotequiero!!!!!

      ps: no, no… el post sobre el PMS lo estoy escribiendo ahora pero lo dejé a un lado para leerte…

    • Cat

      Ay, qué rico que haya regresado nuestro good friend! 🙂 ¡Bienvenido!

      • camarero

        gracias, cat, es muy pasajero, lamentablemente… se abrió una puerta y la estoy aprovechando pero no durará mucho… de todos modos, es un placer contactar con ustedes otra vez antes de fin de año… mi blog si lo dejo descansar hasta el año que viene…

  • camarero

    ay qué ricos tantos te quiero!… por ellos volví, no por otra cosa!… yo también te quiero mucho y te extraño demasiado!…

    yo no sabía que no tenerte podía ser dulce
    como llamarte para que vengas
    aunque no vengas y haya sino
    tu ausencia
    tan dura
    como el golpe que me di en la cara pensando en vos…

  • camarero

    no importa que las hayas visto para otra persona, los poetas escriben para que sus versos sean y sean otra vez en dos que se quieran… esa es la eternidad del sentimiento… qué sería de mí si desechara la poesía que otras mujeres dejaron marchitarse!… seguiré diciendo: “amor” hasta que un corazón se abra y entonces tendrá para sí todas las palabras como si fueran nuevas…

  • Carlos Efron Mur

    Querida Izma te voy leyendo, y lamento no tener espacios estos días para dedicarlos por completo a la lectura de tu log y hacer los comentarios pertinentes. Te deseo lo mejor de los mejor para todos los días de tu vida y en cuanto el trabajo me de la libertad que deseo y necesito, ten por seguro que te hare los comentarios que sean necesarios. Un beso para Ana…

  • Alex

    Being realistic shouldn’t keep you from dreaming.

    It doesn’t hurt to wish something once in a while. Cheer up, sweetie.

Tus notas a pie de página...

