*Killing me softly…

*Killing me softly – Colbie Caillat version

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life, with his words
Killing me softly with his song

I heard he sang a good song
I heard he had a style
And so I came to see him and listen for a while
And there he was this young boy
A stranger to my eyes
Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life, with his words
Killing me softly with his song

I felt all flushed with fever
Embarrassed by the crowd
I felt he found my letters and read each one out loud
I prayed that he would finish
But he just kept right on

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life, with his words
Killing me softly with his song

He sang as if he knew me
In all my dark despair
And then he looked right through me as if I wasn’t there
And he just kept on singing
Singing clear and strong

Strumming my pain with his fingers
Singing my life with his words
Killing me softly with his song
Killing me softly with his song
Telling my whole life, with his words
Killing me softly with his song

Acerca de izmatopia

Everything about me was, is or will be written... you just have to wait and read. Ver todas las entradas de izmatopia

13 responses to “*Killing me softly…

  • El estúpido escribir

    Querida Izmatopia, pues me he leído todos los comentarios que has dejado en mi blog y me han gustado mucho así que he saltado hasta tu blog para descargar algunos de tus posts y conocerte más (aunque me da la ligera impresión de que eres muy parecida a mí). No los he leído porque no tengo Internet (¿te suena familiar?) pero ahora mismo me los llevo para la casa y allí los leo con calma. Un saludo. Raúl

  • camarero

    ya estoy de vuelta!…

    no sé por qué, esta canción no me gusta… nunca me ha gustado y mira que ha tenido versiones… incluso en la peñas del cuarteto de maikel elizalde la han cantado pues tienen una versión y ni modo… tuve una compañera de trabajo que la ponía mucho porque le encantaba y me hacía sufrir enormemente con ella!…

  • camarero

    mi niña adorada, por favor, necesito que te reinscribas en el foro del joven club para responderle los mensajes a mi primo, aquel día se cayó la web aquí pero hay cosas que él me escribió que quiero responder…

Tus notas a pie de página...

